Friday, June 6, 2008

Update on BW 6-4

I called my Dr.'s office to get me blood results from this past Wednesday, and WOW! My Progesterone in doing really good with the Prometrium pills. It was 29.4! The Dr. said anything above 18 was good, so I'm thankful for that. My HCG was 117,729 which is average for 7-8weeks, they don't really double as much once you hit 8 weeks, they actually decline a little. I'm eating some chex mix, the "Bold Party" they are so good! You need to try them! We are going to a b-day party this evening for Koriel at Gil's rest. and I think most people will be drinking since he has a Margarita machine, I have no idea how I'm going to play it off! Raul says to just order one and he'll take sips of it for me until it's gone. But I really don't know if that will work cause I would have to take a sip or two, and I really don't want to. I've been doing really good this pregnancy, no deli meats or anything I'm not suppose to.

WOW! Technology!!!

babybpm fetal heart rate gender predictor

According to the BPM at 7 weeks this baby is a girl!!! I'll do it again next week if I get an U/S to see what it says.

Wednesday, June 4, 2008

Hello......

We have a new name if it's a girl "Samantha Grace" we love it! Whatever it is we will be so blessed, this little booger needs to stop giving me a hard time. I was having lots of bloody EWCM yesterday all day so I called my Dr. and I'm going today during lunch for a blood work (HSG Quan & Progesterone) and they moved my app. up to June 12th which will hopefully put me at 9 weeks. Today has been good no spotting at all. Yay! I put my 2 weeks notice here at work my last day here is on the 13th and I start at American General on the 16th. Mmmm, this morning for breakfast I had a Starbucks decaf java chip frap with a blueberry scone, Delish! I will be 8 weeks tomorrow and so far I think with my last pregnancy I was already showing a little, not with this one though. Maybe this is a girl and the one I lost was a boy. Hmm. Can you tell that I'm already anxious to know what this baby is? Only 8 more months! We're thinking of banking this baby's cord blood, I've been reading a lot about it and we are very interested, however I do feel bad that I didn't do Emily's but the rep I spoke with said there is a 75% chance that it will be compatible with Emily as well. I feel a little guilty that I want to do so much stuff this time around like the cord blood, breastfeeding and stuff like that. I just feel like I know a lot more now than what I did with Emily, I was only 2-3 yrs younger but I do so much more reading now about all this baby stuff. With Emily everything was just so simple, we had a baby, we brought her home and fed her formula and that was that. So I guess we'll just wait and see what happens.

Thursday, May 29, 2008

I heard the Heart Beat!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I had my appointment today with my new Dr., Dr. Turner he was awesome!! Very nice and very helpful! My ultrasound was really good we got to here the baby's heart beat it was 155bpm which is really good. I am measuring 7 weeks which is perfect and an Edd of Jan 15th. He put me on Prometrium 200mg a day orally (thank God for that!) He said they might make me feel nauseous or dizzy if not taken with enough food and water, so hopefully they don't make me feel sick. We are going to Laredo this weekend for a graduation and Mom and Dad will be there, the last thing I need is to vomit all weekend long! My next appointment is June 23rd, I will be a little over 10 weeks, and praying that everything stays good between now and then.

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Hmmm, could it be a BOY???

I was telling one of my co-worker's about the ER this past weekend and she was like, "It is definitely a Boy! He's giving you a hard time already!!" Hahaha, I thought that was funny and maybe true! Argh! I wonder how many guesses we will have up to the day of delivery, this should be interesting. It really doesn't matter what we have, but I am kind of thinking of a girl just so Emily can have her playmate and best friend. But a boy would also be really new to us and fun. So we'll see!!! We will just have names picked out for each, so far for a boy it is "Julian Raul" and for a girl I have several: Eliana, Ellie, Olivia and Kaylee. Who know what we'll end up with. My boobs are extremely sore today! They feel weird. Damn I just realized that spell check doesn't recognize the name Eliana, I wonder if she'll suffer later in life with that name!! Like me! Oh well I think it's pretty and we will call her Eli for short.

Monday, May 26, 2008

Yet another scare!

On Sunday I started actually bleeding, I could have sworn it was over, I was mad more than anything. I kept asking God, "What can we possibly learn from 2 m/c in a row!" But then I just started to pray, and it made me feel a lot better. The bleeding continued throughout the day with mild cramping, my Mom was here so we waited until she left around 10:00pm and we went to Clear Lake Regional ER, we were there for 8 hours!!!!!! But all the staff was really nice to me, they did an U/S and the tech wouldn't say anything to me, at that point I just gave up. I finally seen the Dr. an hour after that an he said the U/S was normal!! Yep, it was normal he said I am measuring 6w3d which is what I thought since the beginning and that puts me at a new week every Friday, he also said that the baby had a strong good heartbeat, Hooray!! I think he said my HCG was like 52,000 which is good for 6-7 weeks. I'm not sure if I wrote this already, but I switched Dr.'s again I see Dr. Turner this Thursday in Clearlake. While I was praying yesterday I realized that there is nothing more important as far as this pregnancy goes than for the baby to be okay, not even determining the sex of the baby. So yes you heard that right! We decided that this will be a Surprise baby! I know it will be very hard for all of us, but in the end it might be kind of exciting!!!!

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

HCG and Prog Update

I called my nurse today and finally got a hold of her regarding my numbers from the 16th they where really good! My HCG was 16,503! Yay! My prog. went up a little but it had only been 3 days since my daily meds so it went up to 6.3 hopefully by now they are above 9 where they're suppose to be. I have the sweetest Nurse ever, her name is Christina, but poor girl she has no clue on a lot of stuff! When she read me my HCG she said, "Is that good for you, or is that to high?" She's asking me!! A real Nurse would know that those numbers where awesome and that they are doubling beautifully, but that's a good thing that she's super nice cause I would have just lost it by now. I've been really snappy lately, especially here at work! Pauline says that my horns come out!LOL....

Update on Job


<----- I was a little bored!
I've been feeling really good lately, so good that I've been slacking on my praying but I'll get back on it I promise! I had to skip a day of Progesterone last night cause they didn't have them ready for me at Walgreen's like they were suppose to so we'll have to take another trip to Webster again, ugh! As far as the new job goes everything seems to be going good and I'm meeting with the Pasadena manager this Saturday morning, hopefully they're not just getting my hopes up again for nothing, although I'm not looking forward to waking up earlier, leaving Emily at Daycare so many hours and the drive, but I'm definitely looking forward to the pay and benefits! Hopefully it won't be too long and maybe I'll get transferred.

Tuesday, May 20, 2008

Can you say "Bloated"

Wow I am extremely bloated! And to top that off my Mom is here, it's really hard to hide it so hopefully it goes down soon. And then I have a bruise where I had blood taken on Friday and she asked me what it was from, I felt bad lieing to her but I really don't want them to know yet especially since I still have spotting and we still haven't actually seen the baby in the sac so I don't want her to worry just yet.I had really bad morning sickness today, but that's okay I'm not complaining. I wanted to be pregnant, right? LOL.

Saturday, May 17, 2008

Red spot

Last night when I had the suppository inserted it felt different in fact it hurt a little and let me tell you these things are tiny like an inch long and thin well anyways I just felt like it had went in wrong. This morning when I went to the restroom, when I wiped I had like a pea size bright red spot on the tp. I'm really hoping this has something to do with last night, cause I haven't had red spotting before this morning. I hope it goes away, we have 2 parties to go to today and I just want to be relaxed not all stressed like last Saturday. And I definitely will not go to the ER again unless of course I'm like gushing out blood (I hope not) cause the ER does not help at all! And the wait is crazy. I know I'm way too early to start craving stuff but I swear I've been eating lots of the Vlasic baby kosher pickles with cheese Doritos, yes together! It is 9:40am and I want some!

Friday, May 16, 2008

Updated Ticker

pregnancy calendar

Spotting

Just when i think I'm on the safe side and start to relax it happens again! I just went to the restroom and I had some pink on the tp when I wiped. It's so nerve racking. I'm going to pick up a lab sheet from the Dr.'s office that was suppose to be done on Monday, but I might just go and get it drawn today so I can get an updated result on Monday regarding the progesterone and hcg numbers. I have a bunch of little small bruises from where they have been drawing blood from, hopefully nobody notices. According to my conception date of April 22nd (I think) I am 5w3d today and every Tuesday I will be in a new week, so this makes my due date of Jan. 13th, WOW that sounds far! But it's all good as long as all this spotting goes away I can enjoy this pregnancy.

Thursday, May 15, 2008

First Ultrasound

I posted a very long post and this damn system went out and didn't post it!Ugh! So hmmm let me try to remember what I posted. I had my ultrasound yesterday and the tech seen the sac which is measuring 5w5d but she couldn't see the baby she said it's still too early. I'll probably have another one 2 weeks from now. I started the Progesterone suppositories (vaginal not anal!) they feel weird! Raul has to put it inside since he can get it closer to my cervix than I can. I will have to be on these every night until I am 13 weeks, they're also a little pricey they are $120 for a months worth and have to be kept in the fridge. I have no idea how I'm going to hide them when my Mom comes this weekend! I called the nurse yesterday for my lab results from the 13th my HCG were really good they were 6875 so more than doubling every 72 hours, but my Progesterone was really low 4.8! Normal should be 9-48 so hopefully this medicine works. The spotting has really gone away so that makes us really happy. Oh guess what!! I might be getting a new job soon with American General but in Pasadena, making more money and benefits! Oh and don't forget maternity leave! My current job doesn't offer me shit! Bye I'm off to eat dinner, mmmm spaghetti!

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Excellent sorce of Iron & Protein!

Yes you read that title correct I am eating a Peanut Butter Banana Waffle Sundae from Baskin Robbins! Mmmmmm...... It should be healthy right? They say eat bananas for protein and peanut butter for Iron they never said in what combination!!

Pregnancy in Jeopardy

I had a good Mother's Day very light to no spotting at all. Monday morning was a whole different picture! I came to work and when I went to the bathroom around 11 that morning, I had quite a bit of pink tint on the TP of course I freaked out..... So I left work and was going to the ER here at Mainland I signed in and everything but I really didn't feel like waiting for 4hrs (cause I was hungry!) I called Dr. Philips office prior to going to the ER and they said that he was too busy that he couldn't see me until my Wednesday app. So I thought about calling Dr. Crowder (my previous Dr. w/Emily) I know I said I wouldn't ever go back to her just because she takes to long but other than that she's a sweet lady. Well as BUSY as Dr. Crowder's office is she agreed to see me! God bless her. I went home and rested until 3:45 and then went to see her. The resting really helped a lot with the spotting, of course I waited to see Dr. Crowder until almost 6! But that's okay it was all worth it. She gave me a blood lab sheet that included all kinds of things like my Progesterone (that should have been checked from the get go) and HCG again. And also a script for Progesterone suppositories which really gave me some hope since I have a hunch that, that is what I need I could be wrong but at least I feel like I'm doing something about it. I will be picking those up today, I really hope my spotting goes away it's still very light and no cramping. Oh yeah I also have an Ultrasound scheduled for tomorrow at 9:45 the kind where you have to drink 32oz of water. I will be praying that everything is okay and that the baby is where it's suppose to be, so as of now I'm totally clueless on what is going on with my Jelly Bean, only time will tell.

Sunday, May 11, 2008

ER

Well I started spotting some more yesterday still brown and then a slight shade of pink, I was soooo nervous! To top all that off we had Michael's B-day party to got to so I didn't want to go to the ER until we went to the party. Cause that would just be weird if we didn't show up to the party, how would I explain that! Well we did go to the party and then afterwards we went to the ER by this time my spotting had diminished, but we still went to make sure. After waiting for 4hrs at Memorial Hermann (I hate Mainland ER service!) I was finally seen, the Dr. did blood work and a pelvic exam he said he just seen that my uterus was irritated whatever that means! And that there was no tissue which meant no sign of a m/c. And since I am only 4-5 weeks he said he didn't want to do an u/s since they might not even be able to see anything and that would just freak me out some more! My HCG levels where 2191!! Yayyy that is very good for under 5 weeks, hmmmm maybe twins! J/K The only thing that worries me is having a low progesterone which he couldn't check that for me, I might ask my Dr. Wednesday to see if they can check for that because if it is low I can take Prometrium to increase it and lower the chances of a m/c. Can you tell that I like to diagnose myself? That's what happens when you have lots of free time at work with Google!! Oh yeah Happy Mother's Day to me!!!!! We're going to have dinner at The Olive Garden!

Friday, May 9, 2008

Worked up the courage

I was really worried last night just because I'm a Mom and that's what we do best! And also because I've been having some minor cramping or stretching and light brown spotting. So I really wanted to have a second blood draw today to make sure my numbers are doubling like they're suppose to and I kept on asking myself if I should call my Dr. this morning or just wait until next Wednesday I didn't want them to talk about me saying I'm over worrying. But this morning I woke up and said "The hell with that! This is my body and Baby and since I've had a miscarriage in the past I have the right to request that second blood draw!" So I called this morning...... I was actually preparing for the worse cause if they said it wasn't necessary I was so ready to tell them that I would find another Dr. that thought it WAS necessary. But No they where actually very understanding they told me my numbers from this past Wednesday where great they where at 472 and that if I wanted a second blood draw that I could go and pick up a slip to do so today at 11:30am. I'm really glad I worked up the courage to call, and of course I know that at the end of the day it will always be in God's hands and that everything happens for a reason, but I guess it just eases my mind a little to know that I'm doing everything possible to help God create our future son/daughter.

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

First Doctor's Appoinment

I had my first appointment today, the staff was really excited for me, but my Dr. was kind of on cloud 9! He just said "Well your pee test showed up positive, so you're pregnant" Uh, Duh! I then told him I was scared now, and I didn't want to repeat what happened last time. He was just like "Don't be, hopefully it won't" I don't know I guess I wanted a little more reassurance, but it's not like he's psychic (wow that was a hard word to spell!) So All I can do is wish for the best. After we talked a little he then gave me some samples of prenatal vitamins, UGH. I kind of got used to Emily's Flinstone Gummies, but I know that's not enough for this Jelly Bean. After that I went to get my blood drawn and then of course they would want a urine sample after I had just peed at my Doctor's office! I did everything I could in that restroom and just could not PEE! I even ran the water in the sink and nope, nada. So they told me to just go back later today but the hell with that I was determined to pee. So I went to the vending machine and bought some Powerade I wish sure that would do the trick, well it did but about half an inch on the cup! So I'm hoping they don't call me later for some more.

Monday, May 5, 2008

Good O' Pregnancy symptoms!

Okay I think I just threw up a little in my mouth and swallowed it, cause I had a customer! UGHHHH! GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!

Baby Ticker

pregnancy

Happy Cinco de Mayo!!

Hi!! Well I still feel kind of nauseous this Monday morning.... So much for watching what I eat this pregnancy! I just ate 2 glazed do-nuts, not1 but 2! I took another test today, YEP still Preggo and very happy. I can't wait for my app. Wednesday so they can check my Beta numbers.

WE'RE PREGNANT!!!


We're PREGNANT!!!!! YAYYYYY! We just found out on Saturday May 3rd, 2008 after being very nauseous and vomiting for 2 days. I had what a thought was my period on Thursday, May 1st but it went away so can you say implantation bleeding! We are very excited although it's going to be very hard to keep a secret, we're hoping not to tell family until 4th of July which will put me at around 12weeks. That's the reason I decided to start this "Blog" so that friends and family can later go back and read our story. I have a Dr.'s app. this Wednesday the 7th, my OB has no clue I'm preggo yet! I'm sure he'll be happy for us as this has been a long Journey. Most of you reading this probably already know that we had a MC Aug. 2007 that was very hard on us and hope not to pass through that again. Well that's it for now I will come back later.