Friday, June 6, 2008
Update on BW 6-4
I called my Dr.'s office to get me blood results from this past Wednesday, and WOW! My Progesterone in doing really good with the Prometrium pills. It was 29.4! The Dr. said anything above 18 was good, so I'm thankful for that. My HCG was 117,729 which is average for 7-8weeks, they don't really double as much once you hit 8 weeks, they actually decline a little. I'm eating some chex mix, the "Bold Party" they are so good! You need to try them! We are going to a b-day party this evening for Koriel at Gil's rest. and I think most people will be drinking since he has a Margarita machine, I have no idea how I'm going to play it off! Raul says to just order one and he'll take sips of it for me until it's gone. But I really don't know if that will work cause I would have to take a sip or two, and I really don't want to. I've been doing really good this pregnancy, no deli meats or anything I'm not suppose to.
WOW! Technology!!!
Wednesday, June 4, 2008
Hello......
We have a new name if it's a girl "Samantha Grace" we love it! Whatever it is we will be so blessed, this little booger needs to stop giving me a hard time. I was having lots of bloody EWCM yesterday all day so I called my Dr. and I'm going today during lunch for a blood work (HSG Quan & Progesterone) and they moved my app. up to June 12th which will hopefully put me at 9 weeks. Today has been good no spotting at all. Yay! I put my 2 weeks notice here at work my last day here is on the 13th and I start at American General on the 16th. Mmmm, this morning for breakfast I had a Starbucks decaf java chip frap with a blueberry scone, Delish! I will be 8 weeks tomorrow and so far I think with my last pregnancy I was already showing a little, not with this one though. Maybe this is a girl and the one I lost was a boy. Hmm. Can you tell that I'm already anxious to know what this baby is? Only 8 more months! We're thinking of banking this baby's cord blood, I've been reading a lot about it and we are very interested, however I do feel bad that I didn't do Emily's but the rep I spoke with said there is a 75% chance that it will be compatible with Emily as well. I feel a little guilty that I want to do so much stuff this time around like the cord blood, breastfeeding and stuff like that. I just feel like I know a lot more now than what I did with Emily, I was only 2-3 yrs younger but I do so much more reading now about all this baby stuff. With Emily everything was just so simple, we had a baby, we brought her home and fed her formula and that was that. So I guess we'll just wait and see what happens.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)